An Archery Experience at DMZ

Bored of the usual things you’re doing or you’ve done? Try archery instead. This one is worth checking, if you haven’t. Let that Katniss Everdeen spirit flows out.

“But wait, that’s only for those who undergone training.” Says who? Let the friendly and accommodating  people at DMZ (DeMilitarizedZone) Archery Range help you with that. We were five in our group, and four including me were first timers. Zero knowledge for me to be exact. But they taught us the basics, and we enjoyed!

 

I was amazed to see the bows, literally bigger than me. I was intimidated as I saw others, who were there before us, hitting targets well. Oh well, we were there just to have fun, so who cares? ^_^

 

Ready….. Aim….. Release…..

As expected, my first round was so embarrassing. I kept on hitting anywhere outside my target. Kuya from DMZ (Ben Arevalo according to DMZ’s FB, yes I searched it haha) kept on giving me tips and adjusting my focus. Big help, thanks!

As we continued, I was able to have a little grasp of it and viola!!!

 

Hitting the target seems impossible but I did, twice. So happy. So for those first timers, just curious, or trying a new sport then I think this one is one of the best options.20161115_203201We had an hour to hit our target, and enjoy our time doing so for only Php199 per person. Isn’t it so affordable? Visit them now, and hurry since it’s only their introductory rate. dmzBefore we left we had a little chat with one of the friendly staffs, (Ljay Sallador – again I searched her name on their FB page) she told us that soon they will offer lessons and membership. Soon, because they are still fixing everything since the archery range is still under construction. As of the moment the space is good for 10 people hitting targets at the same time. dmzpic

The lounge and snack bar is still on it’s way to serve their patrons better. According to her the membership will probably be Php2,000/year, one of the perks would be a discounted rate for an hour of archery. Lessons’ rate is still not final but would cover free use of their facilities.

Operational Hours:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Friday: 1:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Saturday : 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Sunday: 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM

The place is jam-packed on weekends so if you can squeeze it in your weekday schedule the better. We went there last Nov. 15, 2016 at around 7:50PM, not much crowd anymore since it’s near closing time. I think that was a good timing, since added pressure from the crowd was already eliminated.20161115_211750

 

Enjoy and share your experience as well!20161115_211820

 

 

Leave a Reply

