Distanced but surely not forgotten….

I miss someone today
Distanced but surely not forgotten
Scenes & flashbacks continuously play
In my memory that’s nearly rotten.

Just before I woke up
I saw him face to face again
But right after I get up
Nothing here but a pinch of pain.

I saw him clearly in my dreams
We were having fun just like yesterday
Then in his eyes, tears suddenly streams
He began to ask what happened today?

I wanted to comfort him
But the moment we hugged
I woke up in grim
That leaves me feeling bugged.

How are you now?
Why haven’t you returned my call
Please remember that I’m still keeping our vow
That we’ll have each other after all.

Leave a Reply

