Our own fairy tale

I used to dream awake

In the middle of a day break

To have someone to love me

Like fairy tales in a movie.

 

Had so much, been fed up

By the past relationships I had

Enough reason to say

That fairy tales are just dismay.

 

Then you came a long

Filling my heart with a song

Appreciating who I am

Believing in what I can.

 

Now I’m happy to see you by my side

Watching every movements of the tide

Feeling complete just by sitting here

Making our own fairy tale.

 

Today I write “I love you” in the sand

Feeling every movements in my hand

Keeping it in the heart of the sea

Feeling safe for you are here with me.

Leave a Reply

